Can I upload savestates?

So I just started playing ocarina of time on www.arcadespot.com. Every time I download the save state then upload it back to the emulator when I want to play. Can I upload the save file to ocarina of time on retroarch so I don’t have to start at the beginning?

If you can export the save via that arcade site, and it’s in a compatible format, then you should be able to import it.
I have no idea how that site works. Probably best to hit them up on their forums.
When you find out what format they use, and if you can export the saves, let us know.

You mention save state. Is this what you meant? Or rather, the save ram file? Save state is a snapshot of the hardware state of the emulation. Unless the online resource is using Mupen64plus, I doubt very much that it would work.
If it’s a save ram file, it’s the file that would be saved to a physical n64 cart, and most likely a standard file. In this case it would be compatible.

I don’t know how to attach the file but go to the website, play a real game for a while and then the emulator gives you an option to download so do it. That is the file.

Can you just say what the file extension is?

Big yikes when you look at what is installed alongside anything trying to run, while initialising that site. You’re basically allowing back door Trojans, malware and ads. I’m not going to run that on my computer when I can just run an emulator instead.

Long story short; cut your losses and just start again, and for your benefit (and your computer’s wellbeing) I’d probably urge you not to use that site.

So there is absolutely no way to upload it? If this helps, on the side where it says wich kind of file it is it says SAVE file.

I don’t think I ever said that there wasn’t. Sorry if you thought I did.