GameShell stuck on loading screen after update

Hi! I know there’s already posts out there about this, and I read them, but I’m still having trouble (I’m new to pretty much anything more technical than basic coding). I just tried to download an update for my GameShell the other day just through the “update” section under Settings, but now it’s stuck on the loading screen. I tried turning it on and off manually, rebooting it through an ssh connection, and using git pull on both the launcher folder and the launchergo folder. It was able to update I think, but it’s still not getting past the loading screen. It goes to the loading screen, blacks out like it’s going to the main menu like normal, then is just the loading screen again. I’m not sure what else might work. Is there anything else I can try, or will I need to do some kind of factory reset? I did hear something about flashing/re-flashing the SD card, and something else about making sure that the launcher folder is in the apps folder, but I’m not sure what either of those might do.

1 Like

Ok, I got you! I had the same issue, saw your post. I sent in a ticket, but no response. Then, I just figured it out. This will wipe your roms. I rather it turn on than to be a dead brick while I figure out where my Linux machine is in order to save my games…