I want to restore my gameshell to the state I received it

Hi there, I am new to programming, messed up big time and now I just want to restore everything to how it was when it was shipped(default). Is this possible?

1 Like

Sure,

just re-flash the SD card with the OS version you received.

You can download the images here.
https://forum.clockworkpi.com/t/gameshell-os-image-files/

I’d recommend flashing the SD card with ‘Etcher’.

Flash means format? I’m sorry if I sound silly

Don‘t worry.

By saying „flashing an SD card“ I mean rewriting the operating system to the SD card. An, yes: this may include reformatting (in this case wiping) the SD card.

Since you wanted a clean start, there is nothing to loose.

Thank you so much, you are a savior!

I upgrade the error as shown
someone help me please59766848_318751982154380_2850450183810973696_n

yeah im having the same issue also if anyone could help. im currently trying to flash v0.4 to a new sd card.

Although Etcher seems to be the one most folks recommend, I only ever had problems with it under Windows. I used Win32 Disk Imager instead, and it always finished writing to the card and verified properly (and worked) when Etcher didn’t. I’d recommend trying it if you’re using Windows.

1 Like

i will try this and let you know if it works

1 Like

Haha, add me to the list of people who recommend it - I guess mainly because it’s the same interface on both windows and mac. And if you’re using Linux, then you probably know how to use dd :wink:

That said, even though I recommend it, doesn’t mean I actually use it.
I guess because it’s so simplistic, it’s hard to make a mistake/get caught using the wrong settings. As far as i know, it supports compressed archives too, in case people download a file, and not realise it needs to be done.