Can't Flash my SD card

Hello! I am very new to anything like gameshell and am also new to the terminology too so please bear with me.

I had picked up my gameshell after a long period not playing it. I updated over wi-fi. I got stuck on the loading screen and learnt that you have to ‘flash’ the sd using the OS image. I am trying to do this with V0.5 however i used etcher and it asks me to format the SD after flashing. I have tried doing it and not doing it, but both times the Flash seems to be successful (however it says 1 device failed?)

Now I have also downloaded Win32 and tried to do the same.

But all things I have tried just amount to this: when i boot up it is stuck on the "Clockwork!"screen and I have also been patient and waited for 15 minutes.

Please give me advice, Also it would be helpful to spell things out to me as I am very new to this. Thank you in advance.

Hullo!
I made a small write up in my custom image thread. You don’t necessarily need to use my image, although you can. The instructions should be pretty much the same!

Look at the first post in the thread, and scroll down to the Installation section.

Another thing. You may need to update your Etcher, if that’s what you’ve used.
I don’t use windows, so can’t really help you with Win32.

Try a spare SD card. it could be a corrupt card. They tend to do that occasionally.

Good luck!

Thanks for your help.

I managed to try another SD card and unfortunately i have the same issue. My Etcher is up to date and I’ve used the 0.5v OS image posted by yong. Since i’m rather new to this I don’t know where to go from here.

1 Like

We will get you up and running!
First of all, what size is your SD card? It shouldn’t make a difference since I am fairly sure that the image has had the free space zeroed, and should fit on anything bigger than 8GB.