A message to ClockworkPi and the community

This message is for ClockworkPi and the rest of the community. Please be indulgent since English is not my main language, so my writing is far from perfect.

Some of you might have noticed my message posted yesterday concerning the death of my GameShell. Before writing anything else I would like to excuse the language used in my messages. My goal was never to hurt any member of the community, but I am not going to excuse myself toward ClockworkPi. If ClockworkPi is smart, they will read this message, try to implement my suggestions and act on it, but honestly I don’t think they will.

You have to understand my frustration when my device died. I am a graphic designer, if a client ask something from me and I deliver an half made artwork, I will not get paid. It should be the same for these gadgets. I come a long way with these Retro Gaming thing. I had a Waveshare GameHat, a custom made GameBoy Zero, another GameBoy with Pi3B+, a GPD Win 2, a 1Up Handheld and other smaller things. They ALL died within under a year! (Except the GPD WIn 2 which I sold because it was badly design ex.overheating). To be fair, the GameShell was the best device of them all! Nice form factor, very nice community and easy to use, as long as you stick to GB, GBC, GBA, NES, SNES etc…

One thing I have noticed with the GameShell is that the developpers are absent. Where are they? Aren’t they supposed to at least help us from time to time? Its the same story with ALL these devices. Look at the RetroStone, another crowdfunded device, from day one, users where complaining about the screen being very bad, where is the screen replacement? Users where not asking for a free screen, only one that they can buy. But hey, no, why offer good parts when you can reuse cheap chinese screen already made and ready to ship.

Here are my recommendation to ClockworkPi:
1: Be more visible in the forum and help the community!!!