GameShell won't recognize my 64gb card

Hey folks! I just burned the GameShell OS image unto a 64gb card. However, the Gameshell only recognizes 8gb. Is there any way to get the GameShell to recognize the entire card?
I am a Linux noob, so all advise is good advise…thanks.

After days of hard work I got it to resize to the full 64 gigs. Unfortunately still, anytime I have more than 7.1 gigs worth of data on the card the launcher starts to slow down (freezing as I navigate) and disconnecting from my wifi. I used ‘parted’ and resize2fs.

Running out of hope that I’ll get this working any time soon… without some help from a more talented developer… @hal?

1 Like

A solution by the developers would be much appreciated. 8GB is not enough.

2 Likes

The only way I managed to get ClockworkOS to expand on a 64GB card is to write the original image to the card and then use gParted to expand the CLOCKWORKPI partition it to the end of the card. When booted for the first time it expands the OS to use the full capacity. Doing the same thing with a previously run image results in either a non-bootable or slow copy.

I’ve tried other programs to expand the partition such as “Hard Disk Manager” in Mac OS and command-line procedures without success. Only gParted from a live USB copy of Umbuntu worked for me.

LasVegas

2 Likes

First, we need a Linux machine and a 32GB SD card.

1. Burning the system image to a 32GB SD card
Take 32GB card as an example which is on /dev/sdb, after burning the system image file, partition 2 only has 7.4GB

~# fdisk -l /dev/sdb
Disk /dev/sdb: 29.7 GiB, 31914983424 bytes, 62333952 sectors

Device Boot Start End Sectors Size Id Type
/dev/sdb1 8192 93814 85623 41.8M c W95 FAT32 (LBA)
/dev/sdb2 94208 15523839 15429632 7.4G 83 Linux

2. Extend partition 2

2.1 Delete partition 2

~# fdisk /dev/sdb
Command (m for help): d
Partition number (1,2, default 2):

Partition 2 has been deleted.

2.2 Create partition 2, set the starting address to 94208: