clockworkpi

Need help with Ps1 emulation

I am sorry if this is a hassle but I am new to computers
I have just got my gameshell and I am enjoying it a lot, however I don’t know how ps1 emulation works
I have watched some YouTube videos but there launchers are all different than mine
They have pcsx and I have pcsx plus, not sure if there is a difference but pcsx is not responding
Btw the YouTuber is called
The Retro future

Hello there! Welcome to the forums. :slight_smile:

What game are you trying to run? A few of them (not all) need something called a bios to run.
With the latest Gameshell os 0.5, you simply put the scph1001.bin file, or whatever your game needs in the ~/apps/emulators/bios directory.
Make sure the format of your games is ISO or BIN. Someone here was having trouble with ECM files.
See how that goes.

Thanks
I think the games should be fine but my launcher just doesn’t work
Should I use pcsx rearmed on retroarch?

It’s up to you. If you do, you can create an action file that will load up the Retroarch version, and load a PSX image. But that would be practically the same thing as getting the pcsx reloaded+ standalone working, and would have similar performance.

Can you provide any more information?

1. what OS have you installed?
  2. have you done any modifications to file names/folder locations?
  3. what does your file structure look like where you put the game image?
  4. what game image, and what is its exact file name/extension?
  5. what does the ~/apps/Menu/20_Retro Games/92_Pcsx+/action.config file look like?
  6. can you take a screen cap of what the contents of ~/apps/emulators/.pcsx looks like?
  1. I either have OS 4 or 5
    How do I check? I have the newest launcher and warehouse is available, so I am guessing I have 5
  2. I have done nothing to any of the folders or file names
  3. I apologize but I do not know what you mean by this question
  4. Not sure what this means sorry